Our AGM took place on Tuesday 27th of April.  Here is a brief summary of the meeting.  Full minutes of the AGM will be published later in the year.

We are pleased to announce the appointment of six people to the Board of Trustees: Martin Dodd; Nate Pidcock; Humaiara Akther; Iva Dulkova; Mark Pascoe; and Katy Sinnett-Jones. 

Three trustees retiring by rotation were re-appointed:  Dylan Wilson-Jones, Professor John Williams and Naheed Kaderbhai.  One trustee, Sally Bathurst, co-opted to the Board in September 2020, was also appointed.

The Chair, Dylan Wilson-Jones, delivered the Chairs Report and Chief Executive Officer Jamie Jones-Mead presented the Operational Report.

During Any Other Business it was reported that Mind Aberystwyth is planning to re-start the walking group from week commencing 3rd of May and plans to return to other outdoor groups gradually during May. 

Plans were also announced to invite the members of the Service Development Forum to meet the CEO on Wednesday the 19th of May at the Cambria, subject to Welsh Government restrictions.   Any Mind Aberystwyth service user who is interested in joining the Forum should contact 01970 626225. write to or speak to their Support Worker.

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.